Hermann-Böse-Gymnasium

IB World School • Europaschule

Welcome to the Hermann-Böse-Gymnasium

The Hermann-Böse-Gymnasium (HBG) was founded as a modern Realgymnasium in 1905. Today it is a Gymnasium with a distinct bilingual profile and has also achieved formal recognition both as a Europaschule and an IB World School.

The HBG is a mixed school with 1000 pupils who take their national school leaving certificate (Abitur) after 12 years of study. All classes in years 5 to 9 are taught bilingually. The range of foreign languages on offer and the variety of international projects which the school is involved in form the basis of the school’s recognition as a Europaschule.

In addition to the teaching and learning of foreign languages great importance is attached to ensuring that highly qualified staff provide a sound education in mathematics and the natural sciences.

In the qualifying phase of the Upper School an Economics option is offered alongside the traditional and bilingual options. Moreover, since March 2011 pupils can also opt for the “International Baccalaureate Diploma”. See also ….

Our principles

We want to continue developing our pupils to be individuals able and willing to take responsibility for themselves and others in a globalised world and ready to go on learning throughout their adult lives. See also ….

Hermann-Böse-Gymnasium

IB World School • Europaschule

Herzlich Willkommen

Das Hermann-Böse-Gymnasium (HBG) ist 1905 als modernes Realgymnasium gegründet worden. Heute ist die Schule ein Gymnasium mit bilingualem Profil, zertifizierte Europaschule und IB World School.

Das HBG wird von 1000 Schülerinnen und Schülern besucht, die nach 12 Schuljahren das Abitur ablegen. Alle Klassen in der Sekundarstufe I werden bilingual unterrichtet. Das breite Fremdsprachenangebot und verschiedenste international ausgerichtete Projekte bilden die Grundlage der Zertifizierung als Europaschule.

Neben dem Sprachenlernen wird großer Wert auf eine fachlich fundierte mathematisch-naturwissenschaftliche Bildung gelegt.

In der Qualifikationsphase der Oberstufe wird neben klassischen Profilen und dem bilingualem Profil auch ein Wirtschaftsprofil angeboten. Seit März 2011 kann zudem das „International Baccalaureate Diploma“ gewählt werden. mehr....

Unser Leitbild

Wir wollen als Schule weiterhin dazu beitragen, dass unsere Schülerinnen und Schüler sich zu Persönlichkeiten entwickeln, die in einer globalisierten Welt für sich selbst und andere Verantwortung übernehmen und auch dann noch lernen, wenn sie erwachsen sind. mehr ....